Studio

Your feel-good, feel-safe area

Hamburg’s Chilehaus is the perfect home for our first edding TATTOO studio. Here you’ll discover a world of tattoos that sets new standards in the very heart of the city.

Upon entering our tattoo studio, one thing will be immediately clear: we are now in a new era of tattoos. In a space where clean lines meet traditional details, we prove that the edding claim of safer tattooing goes hand in hand with creative tattoo art.

Welcome to our world of tattoos!

See you soon!

COVID-19 Update

Due to the corona lockdown our studio remains closed from 16th december 2020 - 14th february 2021. We will contact each of you, who already had an appointment and reschedule the appointment accordingly.

Book your appointment after the lockdown!

Welcome

A welcoming reception area, a consultation corner and a sales area will invite you to linger in the studio. We want everyone interested in a tattoo, whether a novice or an old hand, to feel comfortable with us. We look forward to your visit!

Clean Tattoo Area

Our tattoo area is clearly separated from the lounge area and presented according to the highest standards of hygiene. Despite the clean environment, we still offer a feel-good atmosphere with lots of glass and light.

Your tattoo spot

Our three tattoo spots THINK, INK and LOVE are available for your individual tattoo session. After a comprehensive consultation with your chosen tattoo artist, you’ll have your desired artwork inked in one of these private spots away from the hustle and bustle of the studio. Of course, each spot has plenty of room for someone to accompany you. What’s more, thanks to our three separate tattoo areas, you can even listen to your own music.

Lounge area

Make yourself comfortable and let our artists advise you for your desired tattoo.

Shop

Feel free to drop by and discover our small but sweet edding brand world and a constantly updated selection of lifestyle products.

Take a look around

Dive in and get a good overview of our studio.

Our team

The heart & soul of our tattoo world

What would a tattoo studio be without its tattoo artists? We’ve assembled a diverse team to offer you as many different styles as possible. Click through and find the artist that suits you best.

Johannes

Johannes

JapanesePolynesian TribalWatercolour / Sketch
Alex

Alex

aka Alex Beju

GraphicBlackworkBlack & GreySketchyMinimalistic
Rick

Rick

aka PJ HORI

Dark SurrealismTraditionalFinelineDotworkBlackwork
Will

Will

aka corpusliberi

FinelineBlackworkRealism
Igor

Igor

Allrounder

You?

Join our team!

Our service

Your complete carefree package

We adhere to the following principles when dealing with our customers:

We only provide tattoos for those over 18.

We believe it’s important that we answer all your questions about the tattoo process in advance and that we give you the best possible advice to ensure you get your dream tattoo safely.

There is always at least one day between your consultation and your tattoo session, especially when this is your first tattoo. This ensures you have enough time to think about your tattoo and make a carefully considered decision.

You’ll receive professional, individually tailored tattoo aftercare from us. We’ll also give you all the tips you need to care for your fresh tattoo at home.

We recommend that you arrange a follow-up appointment with us six weeks after tattooing so that we can assess the quality of the tattoo after it has completely healed.

Our process

1

Book a consultation

It all starts with a consultation. You can arrange a consultation via our website, by phone or in person. Please give us as much information as possible regarding your desired tattoo motive within your appoinment request. We can prepare your consultation accordingly.


Consultation

It’s important for us to get to know you personally and give you all our tips. We want you to be absolutely sure about your decision. That's why a personal consultation is an absolute must for us, especially if it's your first edding tattoo. If you’re based far away, we can also arrange an initial discussion by phone or via FaceTime.

During the consultation, you can ask your chosen tattoo artist all your questions about the tattoo process. You’ll discuss your desired design, as well as the right size and placement for the piece. Thanks to their many years of experience, our artists will always be able to give you valuable tips on how to make your finished design look as good as possible. You’ll also be given a fixed price for your tattoo, which will depend on its size and complexity, as well as the likely number of sessions needed.

2

3

Book your tattoo session

Once you’re sure about your tattoo, you can book a tattoo session with the studio direct.


Tattoo session

During your tattoo session, you’ll first have a final discussion with the tattoo artist about the design and make any last-minute changes. Next, the stencil for your tattoo will be prepared and tattooing can begin!

When the tattoo is finished, you’ll receive the appropriate care instructions to ensure that the healing of your tattoo goes smoothly. You’ll also receive your TATTOO ID, containing all the information you need about the inks used and their ingredients.

4

5

Aftercare appointment

We recommend that you come back to us for a follow-up appointment six weeks after getting your tattoo. This way, the tattoo artist can inspect the healing of your tattoo. If it doesn’t look perfect yet, we’ll be happy to arrange an additional tattoo session. We’ll also take another great photo of your tattoo.

Our products

You can find the following products at our tattoo studio:

  • Tattoo care products
  • T-shirts
  • Assorted accessories
  • edding markers
  • edding permanent spray
  • edding L.A.Q.U.E. nail polish

Visit the studio to discover our current range!

How to find us

edding TATTOO Studio
Burchardstraße 13-15
20095 Hamburg

Opening hours

Closed from 16.12.2020 - 14.02.2021

Mon – Sat 11.00 – 19.00

How to get here

The best way to reach us is by public transport. The closest underground stations are: U1 Meßberg, U1 Steinstraße, and U3 Mönckebergstraße. You can also reach the city’s main train station (Hauptbahnhof) – with connections to all underground stations, the tram network, and other regional transport – on foot in about 10 minutes.
If you come by bus, take service X3 or X4 and get off at the Meßberg stop. If you take service X35, get off at the Steinstraße stop.
By car, it’s possible to reach us via the B4 towards the city centre from both directions.

Where to park

Studio

Deine Feel Good & Safe Area

Mit dem Chilehaus haben wir ein standesgemäßes Zuhause für unser erstes edding Tattoo Studio in Hamburg gefunden.

Schon beim Betreten unseres Tattoo Studios wird es sichtbar: Bei uns treffen klare Linien auf traditionelle Details, hier beweisen wir, dass sich der edding-Anspruch von Safer Tattooing sehr gut mit kreativer Tattoo-Kunst verbinden lässt.

Willkommen in unserer Welt des Tätowierens!

Welcome

Ein einladender Empfangsbereich, eine Beratungsecke und eine Verkaufsfläche laden zum Verweilen ein. Bei uns soll sich jeder Tattoo-Interessierte, ob Newbie oder alter Hase wohlfühlen. Wir freuen uns auf Deinen Besuch!

Clean Tattoo Area

Klar abgetrennt von der Lounge Area und nach höchsten Hygienestandards präsentiert sich unser Tattoo-Bereich. In cleaner Umgebung sorgen wir dennoch für eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre mit viel Glas und Licht.

Dein Tattoo-Platz

Unsere drei Tattoo Spots "THINK", "INK" und "LOVE" stehen für Deine individuelle Tattoo Session bereit. Hier lässt Du Dir nach umfassender Beratung das gewünschte Kunstwerk unter die Haut bringen - abseits vom Trubel und mit Privatsphäre. Platz für eine Begleitperson haben wir selbstverständlich auch. Und dank der abgetrennten Tattoo-Räume kannst Du sogar Deine eigene Musik hören.

Lounge-Area

Nimm Platz und lass' Dich in Ruhe von einem unserer Tattoo Artists zu Deinem Wunsch-Tattoo beraten.

Shop

Komme gerne auch vorbei um unsere kleine aber feine edding Markenwelt und immer wieder neue ausgewählte Lifestyle Produkte zu entdecken.

Schau' Dich um!

Hier kannst Du direkt in unser Studio eintauchen und Dir einen Gesamtüberblick verschaffen.

Unser Team

Heart & Soul unserer Tattoo-Welt

Was wäre ein Tattoo Studio ohne Tätowierer*innen? Wir haben ein bunt gemischtes Team zusammengestellt, um Dir möglichst viele verschiedene Stilrichtungen anbieten zu können. Klick Dich mal durch und finde Deinen passenden Artist.

Johannes

Johannes

JapanesePolynesian TribalWatercolour / Sketch
Alex

Alex

aka Alex Beju

GraphicBlackworkBlack & GreySketchyMinimalistic
Rick

Rick

aka PJ HORI

Dark SurrealismTraditionalFinelineDotworkBlackwork
Will

Will

aka corpusliberi

FinelineBlackworkRealism
Igor

Igor

Allrounder

Du?

Join our team!

Service

Dein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket

Im Umgang mit unseren Kund*innen gelten für uns folgende Grundsätze:

Tätowiert wird bei uns erst ab 18 Jahren.

Uns ist es wichtig, alle Fragen rund um die Tätowierung im Vorfeld zu beantworten und Dich bestmöglich zu beraten, damit Dein Traummotiv sicher unter die Haut kommt.

Zwischen Beratungstermin und Tätowierungstermin liegt bei uns, insbesondere bei Deinem ersten Tattoo, mindestens ein Tag, um Dir ausreichend Bedenkzeit zu geben, so dass die Entscheidung für die Tätowierung wohlüberlegt getroffen werden kann.

Du erhältst bei uns eine professionelle Tattoo-Nachsorge. Wir geben Dir außerdem alle Tipps rund um die Pflege zu Hause mit an die Hand.

Wir legen Dir ans Herz, einen Nachsorgetermin 6 Wochen nach der Tätowierung mit uns zu vereinbaren, damit wir die Qualität der Tätowierung nach vollständiger Abheilung beurteilen können.

Der Ablauf bei uns

1

Termin für eine Beratung buchen

Los geht's bei uns mit einem Beratungstermin. Den Beratungstermin kannst Du einfach über unsere Website anfragen oder telefonisch oder vor Ort im Studio mit uns vereinbaren. Gib' uns bei der Terminanfrage gerne so viele Informationen wie möglich zu Deinem Wunsch-Tattoo. Dann können wir uns schon gut auf den Termin mit Dir vorbereiten.


Beratung

Uns ist es wichtig, Dich persönlich kennenzulernen und Dir alle unsere Tipps mit an die Hand zu geben. Wir wollen, dass Du Dir mit der Entscheidung vollkommen sicher bist. Deshalb ist für uns ein persönlicher Beratungstermin absolutes Must-Have, insbesondere bei Deinem ersten edding Tattoo. Sollte die Entfernung zu weit sein, können wir auch ein Erstgespräch per Telefon oder Face Time vereinbaren.

Im Beratungstermin kannst Du mit dem Tätowierer*in alle Fragen rund um die Tätowierung klären. Ihr besprecht das gewünschte Motiv, die passende Größe und die Körperstelle. Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung können Dir unsere Künstler*innen immer wertvolle Tipps geben, wie es nachher am besten aussieht. Du erfährst hier auch den verbindlichen Preis für Dein Tattoo, der abhängig von Größe und Komplexität sowie Anzahl der voraussichtlichen Sitzungen ist.

2

3

Termin für das Tattoo buchen

Bist Du nach dem Beratungstermin überzeugt und sind alle offenen Fragen geklärt, kannst Du direkt im Studio Deinen Tattoo-Termin buchen.


Tattoo

Am Tattoo Termin wirst Du zunächst mit dem Tätowierer*in final über das Motiv sprechen und ggf. die letzten Änderungen vornehmen. Anschließend wird der Stencil, also die Vorlage für Dein Tattoo, vorbereitet. Dann kann es auch schon mit dem Tätowieren losgehen.

Im Anschluss an die Tätowierung bekommst Du von uns die richtigen Pflegehinweise an die Hand damit die Abheilung Deines Tattoos einwandfrei abläuft. Deine Tattoo ID mit allen Infos rund um die Farbe und Inhaltsstoffe erhältst du ebenfalls.

4

5

Nachsorge

Wir empfehlen Dir 6 Wochen nach der Tätowierung zu einem Nachsorgetermin zu uns zu kommen. So können wir uns die Abheilung Deines Tattoos anschauen. Sollte es noch nicht ideal aussehen, vereinbaren wir gern ein Nachstechen. Außerdem machen wir dann nochmal ein schönes Foto von Deiner Tätowierung.

Unsere Produkte

Folgende ausgewählte Produkte findest Du bei uns im Tattoo Studio:

  • Tattoo Pflegeprodukte
  • T-Shirts
  • Diverse Accessoires
  • edding Marker
  • edding Permanentspray
  • edding L.A.Q.U.E. Nagellack

Schau doch mal im Studio vorbei, um das aktuelle Sortiment zu entdecken!

So findest Du uns!

edding TATTOO Studio
Burchardstraße 13-15
20095 Hamburg

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Samstag
11 bis 19 Uhr

Anfahrt

Du erreichst uns am besten mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Die naheliegendsten Bahnstationen sind: U1 Meßberg, U1 Steinstraße, U3 Mönckebergstraße. Auch der Hauptbahnhof mit allen U- und S-Bahn-Anschlüssen sowie Regionalverkehr ist fußläufig in ca. 10 Minuten erreichbar. Solltest Du mit dem Bus kommen, nimm Linie X3 oder X4 und steige an der Haltestelle Meßberg aus. Mit Linie X35 fährst Du bis zur Haltestelle Steinstraße. Mit dem Auto ist die Anfahrt über die B4 Richtung Zentrum aus beiden Richtungen möglich.

Hier kannst Du parken